UAE-based Etsy: Shop Local.

Etsy is an online community where artisans, vintage lovers, designers, artists and creatives can set up a ‘virtual market stall’ full of everything they love. Many Etsy sellers also do custom pieces, adding that extra special vibe to every item.

Etsy sellers come from all around the world, but I always prefer to shop ‘local’. It is nice to save on shipping times and costs, yes, but most of all it is great to get a real feel for the place where I am currently living and support local trades.
So, I asked myself: how are the Etsy shops based in UAE?
Well, I was not disappointed: they are great!

Here are the wonderful shops I found with a quick search, but if you know of any other I might have missed, please let me know in the comments below.

home decor uae etsyHome Decor and Furniture:

Artsy Galleree
Cinnamon Snaps
Designer Pottery
Morph Grain
Rustic Art Design
Stritama Collections


Art:

Almrsmart
Amira Rahim
Art by Susan Brooker
Arte Dubai
A Kreative Mommy
Asma Original
Biha Designs
Gallery Neville
Nora Paint
Sarartme
The Blissful Frenzy

Jewellery:jewellery2
About That Girl
Afro Blue Jewelry
Arzu Kiwan Designs
BdBboutique
Beauty Panacea
Lulu and Didi
MC Studio & Design
Moonlight Bo Ho
Mr BeauJangles
Novlana
Ivaya
Simply Elegant Custom
Teal And Magenta
The Pink Shop
Vitrine

Clothing, Gifts and Accessories:
By Regine L
Elka Softwearclothinggiftsacc
Felt Decorations
Heavenly Creations
Mars Stitches
Melime Baby Country Chic
My Red Rose Garden
InSanaty in Motion
Oh So Plush
Pink Gowns
Raw
Revel
World Traders

Paper Goods:papergoods

Ayang Cempaka
Crafty Creations UAE
LK’s Invitations
Natoof
Pret A Papier

shopppp

Posted on 15/09/2013, in Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I never realized there were this many UAE based Etsy shops! Thanks so much for the feature!

  2. Thank you for your blog post! I was curious where all the other UAE etsy shops were and I found this post and a link to my own shop. How nice of you!

    I just listed new work for 2014 that are at a local’s fingertips. Thanks!
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/amirarahim

  3. Thank you so much for the link to my shop page!

    :)

  4. I recently opened a shop in etsy ThePaperStoryCo. :) but very much surprised to see these many sellers from dubai

Leave a comment